The Sweedish Meat Treat

You can make a safe bet that the weekend means one thing… blondie will be ready for shopping.

At times, I’m totally up for it…but, for the most part,  I would rather clean out the horse stalls at Churchill Downs. What I know is this… A day of shopping doesn’t preclude you from an enjoyable meal.

I’m not talking about food court mainstays such as Sbarro, The Great Steak Escape or that place with the free Bourbon Chicken samples…. I’m talkin’ about IKEA, baby!

Is there anything better than a fresh, hot and cheap Sweedish meatball, mashed potatoes and lingonberries combo? And because you just can’t get enough, wash it down with a sweet Lingonberry juice… all for less than $6. I know it improved my weekend!

All hail Sweeden

All hail Sweeden

Bonus eats: If you get there early, hit the $.99 breakfast before 11!

Explore posts in the same categories: New Jersey, travel

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “The Sweedish Meat Treat”

  1. Mariana Says:

    http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/store/warrington/restaurant

    Hmm…that looks delicious! This is the cake I was telling you about. Maybe I’ll buy one this weekend and bring it into the office so everyone can try.


Leave a Reply

