Top Chef: Heating Up in the Kitchen

I’m sure, as always, there is a ton of criticism this week about Top Chef, however I really REALLY enjoyed the show.

For a good competition, make it simple. Basically: “Chefs… go crazy, cook what you want, oh by the way… two of you are going home and without knowing who’s food they are eating, your cohorts will be helping judge”

What a great premise…

What we learned was…once again… Ariane is a champion. Fact is… the woman knows how to prepare a great meal. Focus on the main course and do the sides/garnish/etc. right. The Michelin man, who really bothered me on this episode and thrashed everyone during the quickfire, could not have been more impressed.

Jamie, congrats, at least we don’t have to hear you whine. (gotta love the Italian… “This is Top Chef, not Top Scallop”)

Toby Young seems like he will be a fun addition.

I’m not sure why, but I just thought that Eugene deserved another shot. Colicchio made it clear that this is a competition, and the chefs shouldn’t attempt safe dishes. That fish was risky and beautiful…but hey, taste is taste.

Judging by the whiff I got via smell-o-vision, I would love to try Fabio’s dish… man did that look good!

I really think we’re in for a big finish… Go Jersey… The weak is almost weeded out….it should get interesting.

No lie, Italy did beat France in the World Cup

No lie, Italy did beat France in the World Cup

Explore posts in the same categories: New Jersey, New York, Top Chef

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Top Chef: Heating Up in the Kitchen”

  1. Sara Says:

    Ariane I would love your watermelon salad recipe can’t seem to find it on the net also I would love to visit your restaurant but cannot 😦 love you we’ll miss you you were the best!!!!

  2. howard Says:

    Sara there was a version of the watermelon salad published on Bravo for a while, if you cant find it and no one else replies respond here, which will notify me and I will send you what I copied down (with credit to Ariane of course)


Leave a Reply

